top of page
  • Writer's pictureJen

Freya's 30 Day Challenge: Day 1: 15 Facts about Freya

Freya baby loved the suggestion that I allow her to do a 30-day challenge about herself alongside my other blog posts. She says she wants to be like her celebrity, kitty crush Sylvester The Talking Cat (may his owner Steve rest in peace).


Without further ado here's Freya's first day of her challenge.



 

For a month alongside humans blog posts I’m going to be doing my own 30 Day challenge since, one of the human girl’s friends/a reader of this blog liked learning about me and well, why not learn a bit about what makes a kitty cat tick. Some of the day’s challenges will be changed a little bit since they do talk about human things that I cat doesn’t know about.

Fact 1: I don’t like getting my picture taken

As you may see, I don’t like getting my picture taken by anybody. As soon as the girl human picks up her phone and says, “Let’s take a picture Freya.” I get up and walk off, and refuse to allow the girl human to take a photo of me. That’s why all of the photos she takes I either look mad or I’m looking the other way.

Fact 2: The humans were going to name me Pumpkin

The human girl wanted to call me Pumpkin or Pumpkin Patch because I walked into the apartment on Halloween. The girl human says she changed my name from Pumpkin to Freya because she used to have dreams about a cat named Freya. Plus if you didn’t know Freya is the goddess of cats in Norse Mythology, the name fits me very well.

Fact 3: I’m a great hunter

I love playing fetch a lot. Man human either throws Nerf Darts (I kill ‘em and tear them to pieces), he throws pieces of paper. If he throws the paper girl human says I trot back to the man human too with tons of pride.

Fact 4: I have a crush on Sylvester the Talking cat.

Back when Steve was alive, girl human would turn on The Talking Cat videos, and I’d stop whatever I was doing just to go watch Sylvester. He’s the kind of cat I’d share my cat food with! I don’t share my cat food with any cat!


Fact 5: Sylvester is the reason why I wanted to start blogging

I can’t talk like Sylvester, but I can type. I loved how opinionated and cat-like he was. He hates other cats, I hate other cats, he loves wet food, I love wet food. Oh and he’s black, and I’m part black and part peach.

Fact 6: I have a few cool markings that make me a unique torti, or so they humans say

If you’ve seen pictures of my face, you’d see that half of my chin is black the other half is peach. Talking about peach, I also have a peach foot! The humans call my peach foot, my special foot. I also have a special belly. I have 3 white spots on my belly.

Fact 7: I have Torti-tude

Girl human says torti cats are not a breed of cat but a coat style, but a lot of torties have torti-tude. She says I’m possessive of her, that I’m stubborn and very spunky. Girl human also says it’s why she loves me. She loves my torti-tude.

Fact 8: I like to try to bury things indoors

This is one of those things that I do, that gets the human girl to yell at me. When I’m done eating I try to bury my food. She says that I can’t bury stuff in the apartment because there’s no way to bury it. I’m scratching things.

Fact 9: I am a purramedic

When humans aren’t feeling good I’ll cuddle with them and spend time with them unless they’re feeling better. The man human had a tooth pulled today and I sat with him and the girl human who was having a panic attack to be sure they’d both be okay

Fact 10: I love cuddling with the girl human

Even when she’s not having a panic attack the human girl and I love to cuddle. She makes me feel safe and calls me the ‘sweetest little thing’. She also says I’m her beast friend. A beast friend is a beast-like me that human bonds with.

Fact 11: Some crazy lady closed a cage door on my paw Once some scary lady came to the apartment, she put me in a cage. I didn’t want to go in and fought her. Then she closed the door on my foot. Then the next day I got a naked belly. I hated the naked belly thing. I was cold even though the girl human said was cute with a naked belly

Fact 12: At night I sleep at the head of the bed or on the girl humans legs

When it’s bedtime I curl up next to the human girl by her head or on her legs. She says she doesn’t even feel me curling up on her legs anymore because she’s used to it.

Fact 13: I don’t meow very much

The only times I meow are when I have a toy and nobody’s paying attention to me. Well, there was one-time girl human gave me really really good cat food I meowed so she’d give it to me quickly.


Fact 14: I love the video Hallelujah by Theory

The song’s so pretty, it’s one of the human girl’s favorite songs, and the video has a really cute baby kitten in it. The girl human said that the baby kitten got adopted to a new family! I wouldn’t want her living here but, I’m happy she has a home.


Fact 15: I eat my food separate from Monkey

I eat in the bedroom on top of the bookshelf because Monkey will eat all of his wet food, then eat mine! I used to go hungry a lot until the human girl noticed that Monkey wasn’t sharing with me, so now she allows me to eat in the bedroom with her.

2 views0 comments
bottom of page