top of page
  • Writer's pictureJen

Never let your cat blog for you...

Today our blog post is written by my beast friend Freya. The idea came from a writing prompt by Mama Kat’s losing. (Please note that Freya is a real cat, and can't really talk and that I'm trying to make this a bit fun).


Girl human said it was okay to write my first introduction on this blog because I want to help girl human, interact with other blogging cats, and express myself. I hope that you’ll all learn to love me just like my human girl loves me.


Don’t worry about where I came from

I don’t talk much about my past, before the humans here. The human doesn’t even know anything about my past. It’s not like I’ll ever see my old humans ever again. This is my home now and it’s all that matters to me.


Naptime!
This I the upside down super kitteh

The Day I was adopted

It was a cold, windy, and rainy Halloween night when I Freya darted into the apartment complex. I wanted somewhere to keep warm. The human girl and husband asked their neighbors if I was their cat. They were sure I was a neighbor cat who got out. The human girl and the man human were going to the store to get a snack. But as soon as they went back into the apartment to get something they forgot, I walked in. It was a cool apartment! The humans weren’t too happy that I just walked in, they even tried setting me outside, but I said, to them, “Nope, I want to live in your home.” I walked right back into the apartment, crawled onto the human’s bed and started licking my booty, I could get clean finally! That was exciting!

Because it was cold, the humans decided not to walk to the store after all. The human man said to me when he came in that I was only going to be here one night, and I would have to go back outside because I wasn’t their cat. They were calling me Pumpkin at the time they found me. The girl human put many ads asking “Is this your cat? She walked into our apartment on Halloween. Even though the neighbors told girl humans that they used to feed me when I came to their window.

A few days after I stayed here, my name got changed to Freya and I met the girl and man human’s little girl. I love the little girl and the little girl loved me. The human man never saw a bond between the little girl and a cat before. So he told me, little girl and the girl human that I could stay! I’d have a home for life.

I’m Human girls special friend that’s why I get to blogging

I’m the human girl's best friend. Or what she calls her beast friend. She calls me her beast friend because I like to cuddle with her, give her love bites, give her penguins (nose to nose), and I love to lick her cheek.

I’ve became human girls’ beast friend because sometimes the human girl feels sick with some of the illnesses that she has. She says she hurts a lot, feels like puking, and just wants someone to cuddle with. So I cuddle with her and use my magical purrs to make her feel better. Even when human girl is asleep, I love to lay on her legs and cuddle, to let her know I’m there for her.

Why I’m Blogging

Now your probably wondering why I, Freya, want to blog? There’s many reasons, and one is to give my point of view on things going around the world or at home. That means I’ll talk about the neighbor cat Frogger, or the cat food shortage of 2020, or topics about some of my online animal friends. I’m going to talk about mine and human girl’s friend soon. He has what they call guinea pigs, they’re so cute and I’d love to talk about the cuteness known as guinea pigs.

Another reason why I want to blog is so that I can give human girl a break. She needs a break once in awhile and time to think up some cool new blog posts. That’s why I’m here to talk to all of you.



Things I like

I like a lot of things, but my two favorite things in the world are hunting and food. The humans say I’m a really good hunter. Yesterday, human man was playing with a Nerf gun, and I found one of his foam darts. I carried his dart around and batted at it for hours like a good hunter. They said it was cute how I was so proud. I also like giving man human my stringy (it’s a draw string from human girl’s pants), I’ll even play fetch with stringy. They say it helps me become a good hunter, and I love being a good hunter.

Last but not least I love food before the human girl eats any of her food, I have to smell it to see if it meets my specifications. Most of the time it does meet my specifications, so I leave it alone, but if it’s something like maple and brown sugar oatmeal, homemade no-bake cookie dough, gluten-free donuts or cinnamon, and brown sugar pop tarts. I’m sure there’s more foods I can add to the list but those are some of the foods I really love to eat when I can. Yum!



See you around

For all the readers of this blog, I, Freya wonders, what kind of things you’d like me to talk about? What kind of pets do you have and do you think they’d like to blog with me one day? I’m new to the whole blogging with the girl human would hopefully get some opinions from others.

9 views1 comment
bottom of page