top of page
  • Writer's pictureJen

Looking Ahead: The Future of Summer Camp in 2020

This summer I’ve decided to go to summer camp. As a child I never went to summer camp, but I’ve always wanted to, so when I learned that there are actual free online summer camps for both adults and children, I jumped on the opportunity. I’m social distancing and going to summer camp in my pajamas!


Some of the Camps my kids and I are attending this year

There are so many camps for me and my kids to attend this year, my head was swimming with ideas. Even some of the children’s camps I found online looked like something I’d like to learn! So I figured if I’m going to be locked indoors during this pandemic, and the camps look like fun, why not take them anyway!

The San Diego Zoo: The San Diego Zoo has many interesting courses, from cats to condors, and even extinction. It’s a course geared toward teenagers 13 and up!

Forensic Since and Criminology: Varsity Tutors has courses about everything. Some are free and others are paid courses. They’re actually for children in elementary and middle school, but it’s some of those courses that I’d prefer to learn about myself.

Thinkergarden: Thinkergarden is the perfect camping opportunity for young children. Every week they have a new book list and activities for children.

Wide-open school: Wide open school has a list of activities each week for preschool-5th grade. It provides you with different websites that have activities on it as well. The opportunities are endless.


Some other places to find a list of summer school activities None of the courses my kids and I are taking, sounds interesting to you hopefully the sites with lists below have courses that catch your eye.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page